Me again

I had another great weekend with the girls. Didn’t do anything special. Just hung out. My Mom came up from Brampton on Saturday. We all piled in the car and drove to Newmarket to go to the mall. I hadn’t been shopping in months. The girls wanted to get a bunch of stuff so Nana and I just tagged along for the fun. I didn’t buy anything. But the girls seemed to get what they were after and Nana treated them to a dress each. Michelle drove half the way home so she was thrilled. (and we were all scared,…!!!)
The front walkway is finally completed. I came home on Friday night to find it done. I’m not sure I’m 100% happy with it though. It seems to be uneven and there isn’t sand in all the cracks like theres suppose to be so I can see the stone shifting around eventually. But the guy who did it has left the country on holiday for a month now so nothing I can do. I guess it’s better than the wild forest of crap that was there before.
Our internet went down over the weekend so today is the first chance I’ve had to catch up on emails, etc,..  You don’t realize how much you rely on the internet until you don’t have it. All 3 of us were lost!
I re-did my resume over the weekend too. I just can’t seem to make the money stretch anymore. I’m going into debt a little bit each week. If I don’t do something about it, I will find myself in major debt before long. Whether I get a second (part-time) job here in town or another full-time closer to home I’m not sure. But the bottom line is, I just don’t have a choice. There isn’t enough money coming in to live on. I love working at Y*** M****** but they just dont’ pay the cost of living. Shame really. But I have to face reality. I have to find another source of income. 
Leave a Reply

