Happy Canada Day!

It’s the evening of July 1st/07. I thought I was going to be alone this weekend, but the girls have both come back. Hayley didn’t want to stay at her dads and Michelle, well she NEVER wants to be at her Dads. So the house has been filled with laughter again instead of me trying to figure out what to do with myself while  alone here.
But tonight I went through all the new pictures that Michelle has on her Facebook. They were from yesterday at her Dad’s annual pig roast. At first I was smiling and laughing at the girls having fun but as I saw more, I suddenly became really sad. Because I suddenly realized that here was a party where all of my old friends were at. Friends I haven’t seen since Jeff and I split up 7 years ago. It seemed everyone from my past was there. And can you believe it? My own Mother was there. She drove all the way here to Tottenham to go to Jeff’s pig roast and didnt’ even tell me let alone stop in here to say hi. I was quite hurt about that. 50 people or so were there. It made me realize how much I lost when Jeff and I split up. Without going into all the details, suffice to say that Jeff made sure they all ‘sided’ with him so I haven’t seen or spoken to any of them in 7 years. It was just a bit of a shock to see all these pictures of them. I just feel really down now because of it. I’m probobly just being too soft-hearted again.
Anyway, I’m not going to let that ruin my weekend. It’s just one of those things that you have to deal with now and then when your divorced.
Well, I am off to bed. I have a book I’m trying to finish. Then I think I’ll hit the library this week to find something else to read. (Boy I live life on the edge,… don’t I?) LOL
 
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Irishlass
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 02:10:27

    Hi
    You don\’t know me (yet). But I\’ve been reading your blog for awhile now. I just wanted to say that I enjoy following along with your day to day life. Sometimes you make me laugh out loud and other times I can read the sadness in your heart. I feel like I know you and you are a close friend. I\’m glad your enjoying your long weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

