Have my girls for the weekend

It’s been a busy weekend so far. I feel like I’ve done nothing but drive the girls around. I drove Michelle into Newmarket this morning as she had to go into the walk-in clinic. I came home, did a grocery shop. (Spent way more than I should have but sometimes I just feel so guilty that the girls dont’ have ‘real’ food in this house that I got $130.00 worth and will just deal with it later,…) Then I drove back into Newmarket so Hayley and her friend could see the new Harry Potter movie. Then back home again. Now I’m exhausted so have parked the car and told them I’m not driving anywhere tomorrow. I’m having a guiltless day of doing nothing here at home.
I heard from my friend T**** when he left me a message on Facebook. Hadn’t heard from him in a long time so was happy to hear he’s still alive and kicking. Come to think of it, I haven’t heard from anyone for ages. What the heck are all you people doing??? We must get together!  I’m getting tired of my life being just my girls and work,…. I really must make an effort to start getting back into life once again. Theres only so many meaningful conversations you can have with teenagers or cats!!!! I think it’s time for some adult bonding for a change.  
Leave a Reply

