Tears & Trials

Oh we’ve had a day,….  I was up all night with a sick H***** last night so was really tired for my 6:00 alarm this morning. But I got up and went in to work even though I felt horrible. By ten thirty I came back home feeling like a bag of dirt. All I wanted to do was crawl into bed. But, that was not to be. H***** had brought her two birds Waffles and Pippins over last night for me to ‘babysit’ for two weeks as the ex was going to be away. Without going into great detail lets just say,… birds,… cats,… big mess and one less bird to feed. Not pretty. Two girls to comfort and one very sick mama needing her bed. It’s now 1:00 in the morning and I have painful ears, a fever and what feels like golf balls in my throat. I’m suppose to go into work tomorrow but I can’t see that happening.  Not a very good start to my holidays which begin Saturday. Why do these things always happen to me?????
Leave a Reply

