The Long Week-end

Well here it is on Saturday night of the labour day long week-end. I was suppose to work 9 to 5 today but the doctor I was working for left at 1 and therefore so did I. Normally an unexpected afternoon off would be a good thing, but I barely got any hours this week so it was more a ‘worrying’ thing instead. So when I got home I finally bit the bullet and took my resume over to Tim Horton’s. At the last minute I chickened out and asked for part time instead of full-time. I’m just not ready to leave York Medical completely as I do love working there. So I’ll just work a second job for awhile. I have an interview on Monday afternoon. This isn’t something I want to do – It’s something I have to do. The bills keep on coming but the money doesn’t,…. Hopefully working two jobs will take the pressure off me financially. Hayleys birthday is coming up in October and Christmas after that so the extra money will come in handy. I do admit I am worried about working so much. The FM has been under control for awhile now 🙂 and I don’t want to rock the boat on that front but I just don’t see any other alternative. If I get the job and I find after a few months it’s just too much for me then I will decide then what to do. Oh well. Life could be worse. At least I have a roof over my head and my girls in my life. I suppose we should always be thankful for the things we do have.

Leave a Reply

