Snow, Snow & more Snow!

snow covered carsI left to go to work at 4:00 in the afternoon and the weather was great. Cold, but clear. I got out of work at midnight and it was a blizzard. My half-hour drive home was tense, stressful and took well over an hour! Yes, Winter has now officially descended upon us. The radio has just announced an expected 15 cm snowfall throughout the night. Thank God I am not working tomorrow so I have decided that it will be "Pajama Day" for me. I won’t even bother leaving the house. Hopefully I’ll be able to get my letters done to put in with my over-seas Christmas cards so I can post them on Monday. Either way,… I’m hibernating inside!
winter roads
Leave a Reply

