Black out

 
                                                                                                                   candle
I finished work last night at 6 tired and wanting to cuddle up in bed with a tea and read. But driving home, I noticed something eerie. No lights. No traffic lights. No lights in any homes. Black. When I arrived at home I couldn’t even see five feet ahead of me in the house. Thankfully I had my mini-light on my key-chain which was enough to help me find matches and candles. You just don’t realize how much you rely on electricity until you don’t have it. No furnace for heat. No lights. No tv. No computer. No kettle. So I had some crackers (no stove or microwave) and went to bed. The lights didn’t come on until the next morning.
But the nice thing was, while still outside, It was so dark and clear. You could see all the stars. It was beautiful. Like God was forcing me to just stand still and admire his work. Sometimes we need to be reminded of what we take for granted. The beauty of nature. Sleeping half-moon
Leave a Reply

