It’s freezing outside

We’re back in the negative double digits. -12 today.  Brrrrrrrrr
I’m starting to feel a bit better now. I’m still coughing uncontrollably, but atleast the feeling of razor blades in my lungs is gone. That was really, really awful. I’ve been sick inside the house for so long I’m getting cabin fever so I decided I would walk to the mailbox this afternoon.  I walked to the grocery store for a couple of things as well. It was bitter cold. But it also felt good to get outside even if it was just for a bit. I’m getting realy bored being off work so I’m happy to be going back next Monday. (I’m hoping my cough will be gone by then – hard to be a cashier when your hacking in all the customers faces!)
Roll on better health!
Leave a Reply

