Busy Day

garfieldOkay, It’s 3:30 in the morning and I am just going to bed now. Because I have no job I figured I had better keep myself busy. So I dragged up all my painting stuff from the basement and started on the front hall. I didn’t think it would take me long to get the primor up but in the end it did. After washing the walls with TSP and filling in all the holes, etc,… I didn’t even start painting until after 10. But thats me,… When I get something in my head I just go for it. Now I have paint in my hair and on my clothes. Even StudMuffin managed to get a huge spot on his side (from rubbing up against a wet wall the silly cat – I had to redo that part of the wall again.)  I am so exhausted. And my back! I haven’t had too much trouble with it lately but tonight it flared up and I was in agony. I looked like the hunchback of Notre Dam while painting. So it’s a hot bath (yes, a bath at 3:30 in the morning) and off to bed.
Leave a Reply

