Yet another reason to love Tim Hortons!

                                                                  

I went out on a date today. I met this guy on the internet on a dating site. (Yes, I joined a dating site,… )

This is my third attempt at dating. The first try was many months ago with a guy who was what I could only describe as a ‘hick’ with a potty mouth. No luck there then. Second attempt was with a guy who seemed a bit on the pessimistic side and tended to complain a lot. Every date we went on, he would email me saying I did something wrong. (???) Anyone who knows me knows that I love to laugh and live for the moment so he wasn’t for me either. Definitely not one single spark flew.

But today I met someone else. J**. We met at the Tim Hortons here in town and talked over Ice Cappacinos. Let me tell you, the minute I laid eyes on him I knew I would like him. Very nice looking. But more importantly, during our date I learned he was polite, (a must for me) and he loves his children. All top criteria for me. I was actually nervous (as I liked him and didn’t want to scare him off) so I had my usual anxiety ridden verbal diarrhea. Yak, yak, yak,… By the time he left I thought there was no way he would call me back. But lo and behold, I got an email saying he enjoyed himself and wanted to see me again. I was really pleased as I did like him a lot. So watch this space,…. You never know what could happen. Red lips

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 13:32:52

    Fingers crossed for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

