Job Interview

a1 vet Well I’m finally starting to see results from all the resumes that I’ve been putting out. I had a job interview today for a Vet’s clinic in Alliston. It’s only part time but that’s better than no-time at all. Unfortunately she said she won’t be calling me (or whoever gets the job) for a few weeks as she’s going on holidays. I was disappointed to hear that as I want to start working ASAP! I have yet another Doctors app’ t tomorrow. It’s in Newmarket so I’ll again take the opportunity to put out more resumes. Nothing ventured, nothing gained,….

Tonight I had dinner at D***’s house. Steak and potatoes. Ummmm,…. I’m looking forward to the week-end (Canada Day Long Week-end) as we’re planning on doing odd jobs around the house on my "To do" list. It’s a nice way to get to know someone as well as being constructive. (My oh-so practical side,…LOL)

Leave a Reply

