My Dilemma

Ok. Now here’s the dilemma. I just got a call from a Veterinarian Clinic that I had put a resume into quite some time ago. They have asked me to come in for a second interview tomorrow morning. Should be great news, right? But there’s a couple of problems. One – they are only offering me 12 hours a week. And two – I’m not sure I’m going to be able to do the job now that my hands are so bad. In fact I have been to Social Services just this morning to continue on with my plight for disability. They gave me a package of all these forms that need to be filled out. It took over an hour to fill them all out. I also need to bring some into the doctors to get filled out as well. (even though they have just filled out one already this past week). All this and I’m not even guaranteed disability.

So, I think I will go to this job interview tomorrow. If I get it I will just work the best I can with my hands the way they are. If it’s too difficult, I just quit and then apply for disability. But I feel I have to at least try. I need to get out and do something as I’m going stir-crazy in this house right now. I also love animals so this job is right up my alley. I have the administration experience but now I get to have animals for patients. 🙂 I have no idea what the right choice is in this dilemma but I have to follow my instincts and they’re telling me that this is the right way to go. So cross your fingers all who are reading this. I need all the luck I can get.

a12 vet

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 01:11:25

    What time is the interview? Fingers crossed and positive energy floating your way for a favourable outcome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

