I Started My New Job Today

I haven’t written in a bit as I’ve not been myself. Probably the stress of all my money problems. It does tend to get me down. So I haven’t written yet that I got the job I went to the second interview for. It’s at a Veterinarian clinic in the next town over (Alliston). I wasn’t sure about taking it as it’s only 12 hours a week (and I need 40 to get by!) But in the end I figured I should as I would get my foot in the door and learn a lot. I’m also worried about my carpal tunnel. I’m not sure I’ll be able to do all that the job requires. But I had to give it a try. I don’t really want to have to go on disability so we’ll see how this works out and if it proves too much for my wrists THEN I’ll go on disability.

I thought it was just going to be administrative but as it turns out it’s going to be a lot more which is a nice challenge. I will be doing a lot of the lab work as well as assisting with the surgeries. I already stood in on a surgery today of a large lab dog. It was so interesting. I’m really nervous about the anaesthetic which I will eventually be monitoring. (Yikes!) as it could mean the difference between an animal living or dying. But I’m sure it will all come to me in time. I just hope that they can be patient with me while I learn. I also do front reception so there is still administration involved. It’s nice to have such a variety so you don’t get bored.

aaaadog

My Aunt Dee came here on Saturday night. It was a nice relaxing evening. As I mentioned before I have been a bit down and even though I tried, I think she could see I wasn’t myself. But it was still enjoyable. Unfortunately she got called home early after her husbands Aunt passed away during the night. (It was expected as she was 98) So she had to leave early Sunday morning. But even though it was shortened a bit I still enjoyed her visit. We rarely get to meet up anymore so it’s nice when we can finally arrange it.

And that’s about all my hands can type at the moment. Will write again soon,….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 00:43:23

    Congratulations on landing the job! I know it isn\’t as much as you need, but as you said, a foot in the door! And they also say it\’s easier to find a job from a job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

