I gave it a shot,…

Well, I gave the job a shot but it didn’t work out. My hands were too much of a problem for the detailed work I was expected to do. When I poked an IV bag with a needle I was trying to put into the port I knew I just couldn’t do it. So I had to leave. Now I’m really upset. I liked this job and I really wanted it to work. I feel so useless. I can’t even support myself! Without my spousal cheques I would have NO money at all coming in. I feel like such a failure. All these problems aren’t helping my state of mind at all either. I’m really quite down now. All I can do from here on in is apply for disability, hope that I qualify and then wait for the surgery. My appointment with the surgeon was pushed back to late August so it’s going to be awhile before I’m even seen for a consult.  What I really wish for at the moment is to pack a bag and go on vacation somewhere. I have only been on 3 vacations in the past 23 years!!!!   And I could really do with one right now. 😦

eyore

Leave a Reply

