Yup, I’m still here,….

Well, It’s been a month of struggling with what to do. And I’ve finally made the decision to sell up and move to Newmarket/Aurora. It breaks my heart as I just love this house and I worked so hard to get it. But, the bottom line is, I just don’t have enough money coming in to carry all the costs. So it looks like I’m going back to apartment living. Yuk! It won’t be a whole lot cheaper but moving near to work will cut my gas budget from $400.00 a month to $175.00 a month. (Not to mention I won’t have the hour commute anymore which I hated)

So I have a lot of work ahead of me. I’m having a garage sale this Sunday to try and get rid of a lot of stuff. I want to travel light this time. Get rid of everything I don’t need. I have to give the house a good clean as well as hire an electrician to put up the new ceiling fan in my bedroom (replacing the old one that smokes and sparks every time I turn it on!) Can’t really afford that but it has to be done. I also need to give the gardens a good going over as they’re a total mess again. I feel exhausted just thinking about it all.

All this on top of my surgery next week.

Will my life ever get back to ‘normal’ once again,… sigh,…..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 01:26:24

    Hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

