Happy Thanksgiving Everyone

canadian thanksgiving

I can’t believe that it’s Thanksgiving already. The time is just flying by. I’m a little sad that I’ll be alone for this one. The girls will be at their Dads. My Mom, well, just like her birthday, I’m not  invited to my brother and his family where my Mom will be. Which I was really hurt about. She knows I’m going to be home alone. I just don’t understand my family sometimes. (???) Oh well. I will cook myself a nice dinner and enjoy it anyway. 🙂

And, on to cheerier things,… It’s Hayleys birthday next week-end so I will be driving out to see both of them then. We’re going to do dinner on the Sunday. My youngest,… 15 already,.. (and Michelle 20 in January!)

my Hayley      michie 2

It’s been a rough time again. I lost my job already. I came down with that horrible flu and phoned in sick 3 days in a row so they sacked me. At the time I didn’t care as I was so sick all I wanted to do was sleep! I was sick for two weeks! But now that I’m feeling better, I’m quite upset. I don’t know what it is about me,… Everything seems to go wrong with everything I do! The good news is that my disability finally came through. (for my fibromyalgia and the bi-polar – It’s very difficult to hold down a job when you have these two things)  It’s not a lot and I won’t be receiving it for long, but it does take the pressure off a bit to have some money coming in.

And two weeks ago I had a call from my Aunt Doreen saying that my Uncle Bill and cousin Scott had died. I was shocked. Bill I could relate to as he was 70, but Scott was younger than me!! My Uncle bill died from years of alcoholism and Scott by meningitis. So that was a shock to everyone and we’ve all been really upset about it.

So all in all it’s been a bummer of a month. When it rains,… It pours!

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

