More bad news

111111111

After having my Uncle Bill and my cousin Scott pass away just a few weeks back, I now have another upset. My Mom has been taken to hospital by ambulance on Tuesday morning. I was actually really pissed off because my a**hole brother didn’t even tell me.

a1z This is me very perturbed!!!!!! (OK, it’s not ACTUALLY me but you get the picture)

He took the time to call Jeff and Lorraine but not me. Jeff and Lorraine aren’t even family!  (My ex and his wife!) But he felt they should know instead of me. So I actually just found out this dinner time by accident when I called Hayley to firm up our plans for this weekend. Then, Hayley told me.

Anyway, she has ventricular fibrillation. VF is a condition in which there is uncoordinated contraction of the cardiac muscle of the ventricles in the heart making them tremble rather than contract properly. It can be very serious. I called her as soon as I found out. (she is still in hospital) and she says she feels really weak and not well at all. I worry so much because she is 81. One of the first things that doctors will do is put the patient on comedian. It is a very serious medication. It thins your blood so much that you can easily bleed-out. I know that when I worked in the clinic, we had every patient on this drug come in once a week for blood tests. You have to be monitored very closely. So I’m really quite concerned. I was suppose to be driving out there this weekend but obviously that has changed. I may drive out there one day next week if she is at home by then. Either way, everything is now all up in the air.

aaaaaaaaa

Hayley is going to be so disappointed. It’s her 15th birthday. She was looking forward to having a nice dinner lunch with Michelle, Ray and I at Nana’s house. Oh well. My Moms health is much more important so we’ll plan her birthday lunch for another time. That’s life.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted,….. 

Leave a comment