Great weekend

I know I just wrote on here a couple of days ago, but I had such a good day yesterday I thought I’d share good times instead of doom and gloom.  Saturday my brother called and asked me to go to St. Jacobs market with him and the wife. I wasn’t doing anything so went along. And even though it was really crowded I did quite well. I was still not comfortable but I didn’t feel any real panic or need to get out of there. So that can only mean one thing and that is I must slowly be getting better. I’m going to try to go again on Thursday ~ but on my own ~ which will be a real test. But I really do think I’m ready. Enough of isolating in this apartment. It’s time to push through the panic and anxiety and just get back into life. I need to get a job,…. I need to start making friends here,… I need to start LIVING once again. It’s been a very difficult 3 yrs but I made it through. That has to count for something.

Tomorrow I am driving up to Barrie with Hayley to visit with Michelle. I’m quite looking forward to that as I haven’t seen them since Christmas Eve. Michelle doesn’t have a car so I like to get out there when I can to help her out by driving her around where ever she needs to go. (grocery shopping, bank,…) Then we’ll probably grab dinner and then Hayley and I will head back home.

So, I have decided, 2012 is going to be a better year for me. I just need to continue working hard and I’m sure everything will just fall into place,

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 21:41:53

    I wish you all the best in 2012!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

