Spring is just around the corner

A storm is definitely brewing,...

A storm is definitely brewing,…

Well it looks as if I have let my blog writing slip. It’s been nearly a month since I last wrote.

I am glad to write that things have been really good for the past month. I think this is the longest I have gone without having a ‘dark day’. I found myself quite busy going out and about a lot more than I am used to. It felt good to “almost feel normal’ For the past 6 or 7 years it was like pulling teeth trying to even get me to leave my apartment. Since I moved here to Fergus my family has (gently ~ but tactfully) managed to get me to go out with them on numerous occasions. (Well done Captain & Mrs. Morgan) and because of this my life has gotten a bit busier and happier.

I was over at The Captains last weekend when I mentioned I was driving to Barrie on Thursday to visit with Michelle. My brother said he’d like to change the oil and air filter and whatever it is that guys do to cars, when he noticed I had a leak in my fuel line. I ~ not being the most responsible car owner around ~ asked if I could go to Barrie anyway. Nope. So we brought my good ol “Bella the Tank” into my nephews shop. This is where they discovered that my car had a whole list of things that needed done. So, my nephew worked on it for 3 full days and gave me a great deal too. So on Thursday I was able to drive all the way to Barrie and have a nice visit with Michelle. But I can’t help thinking that there must have been one stubborn angel on my shoulder as my car has not been safe to drive for awhile Apparently hearing a new noise and turning the radio up so as to block it out just isn’t the proper thing to do ~ who knew,… (as all the men shake their heads in disbelief) What made Glen want to look at my car that day? What made me finally listen and admit my car was well & truly broken? I know it sounds ridiculous, but I just feel like my Mom and Dad were there looking after me. I drove through 2 raging blizzards this winter and I was told I never should have made it. Whoever was looking down on me then ~ thank you

But, now I need a bit of a break. I’ve been so busy that I’m getting all overwhelmed and can feel myself starting to isolate again. It’s not because I have stress or bad things happening,… (I don’t) I just get overwhelmed at anything that has me out of my apartment, having to talk to people I don’t know (guys at the car shop) Just being up and out every single day. It has worn me out. I think it’s a combination of my medications (which half of them are sedating) and the fibromyalgia. Between the two of them, I always need a nap at some point during the day. I just get really exhausted.  I get so jealous of people who are “normal” and can do whatever they want ~ whenever they want and never feel tired. Oh well,… just my lot in life I suppose.

But at least the past month has been upbeat and (dare I even whisper the word,…) happy. So cross your fingers everybody,… Lets hope it stays this way for a very long time

Leave a Reply

