Just not feelin’ it right now

I seem to have taken a bit of a turn the past few weeks. I have slipped into a bit of a depression again. I’m not too worried as I know it won’t last forever. Story of my life really,… up,… down,… sad,…  I was just a bit surprised as my newest ‘cocktail’ of medications has really been working and I was doing so much better. But that’s what mental illness does. It never lets you become complacent ~ It always keeps you on your toes. In fact the only predictable thing about mental illness is its unpredictability. That can be unsettling. One day you feel great and life is looking up but the next day you wake up and can’t even get out of bed.

Right now I am definitely stuck in that fog. Can’t get any housework done,… can’t get anything done,… and when you try, the job becomes too overwhelming and leaves you running for the duvet to hide.

Thinking about Christmas and how I have absolutely no money for it whatsoever. It plays on your mind all the time. I am playing the ostridge though,… burying my head in the sand. If I don’t think about it I won’t have to worry about it. So instead I sit in my little black fog struggling to remember the great days. (But admittedly knowing they will be back,…) Time alone and time away for just a bit is sure to do me a world of good. I’m just overwhelmed with things right now. I need to rest my mind. It’s running in circles.

Not much of a blog post I’m afraid. I will write another when I feel better in a few days. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. robbear13
    Nov 10, 2014 @ 22:54:16

    Yes, things do change from day to day, week to week. So sorry that you are finding things particularly difficult now. I’m not too perky either. But better days will come for both of us, I expect.

    Blessing and Bear hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

