Still not at my best

I’ve been out of Homewood for 17 days now. I have been clean & sober for 32. But I’m just not recovering like I had hoped to. Usually a stay in hospital works. I’m released and in a few weeks I start feeling much better. But this time I’m just not bouncing back. I have no energy or motivation. I’m still somewhat depressed. My brother and sister-in-law have gently been pushing me to atleast try and get things done. L*** has to actually give me a set goal for each day. (just do dishes & dusting today,… or just do laundry today,…) But I’m finding that really hard. It’s been a long time since I’ve been this non-productive. I’m simply just not functioning.

As usual, when I go into hospital they play around with my medication ‘cocktail’. This time, they stopped 2 of them (I was on 4) So I’m wondering if that’s got something to do with it. But meds are funny. They can start working right away or it can take weeks for your body to adjust. I’m hoping I’m dealing with the latter and I will start perking up in a few weeks. Time will tell.

I’m so glad that I didn’t tell the girls I would drive out to get them. I know I just don’t have the energy for that right now. (It’s a lot of driving to pick them both up from different places and then have to bring them back home again) I will miss them a lot. But right now I’m just doing what I can and unfortunately that isn’t much.

Depressing blog entry I know, but, I have to be honest and right now I’m just not doing the best. So there really isn’t much to blog about until I feel better.

If I don’t blog again before Christmas I wish you all a wonderful holiday season and a great New Year,….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. robbear13
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 04:24:02

    Sorry you aren’t feeling your best. I was so hoping things would be better. I’ve been down, too, and sleeping a lot. But I wonder how much of that has to do with this cold/flu that I’ve got. GGGRRrrrr! I wish I could hibernate.

    Messing with your medications, were they? Yeah, that always takes time to adjust. I trust that will get better. Much better, and soon! But in the meantime, sorry you can’t have your girls with you. Especially this week.

    Merry Christmas, jacquierose, Blessings and Bear hugs, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

