My life story isn’t over yet ;

semicolon project

A semicolon is used by a writer when he chooses to pause his sentence rather than to end it.

 

I went and got a tattoo last Saturday. It’s on my left foot and it simply reads “My life story isn’t over yet;” I got it to remind myself that even though there have been hard times in my life, I am still here and I am still moving forward. There were a few times where my life could have ended ~ but didn’t,… Instead it paused. It taught me lessons, and I learned, and then kept going.

Leave a Reply

