Outside My Comfort Zone

Well I had a better week this week. I got out a few times which felt good. I got together with my 3 childhood friends on Wednesday and I had an awesome time. It’s funny how I don’t see them very often, but when we do get back together it’s like we were never apart. I just feel comfortable with them. There was lots of talk and laughter and of course good food. It was just an amazing day. It reminded me of just how much I need to get out and have more of these days.

I also started going back to my N/A meetings again. I can’t say I’m overjoyed about it and that I love to go to them. But I do recognize that they do help me. No one ever said they were going to be fun. But when I do go, I feel much better afterwards. And tonight I actually went to Dairy Queen afterwards with them (which they do every Sunday). They have always asked me to come along but I’ve never felt comfortable. But tonight I forced myself to suck it up and just go. It wasn’t great as I felt awkward and out of place, but it’s a step in the right direction. I’m sure over time I will get to know everyone better and become more comfortable. I won’t get anywhere if I don’t start stepping outside my comfort zone.

And that’s about it for this week. Not perfect,… but I did accomplish things. As long as I’m trying ~ I’m moving forward.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. robbear13
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 12:43:55

    Great that you can make a radical move “outside your comfort zone.” By taking little steps (Dairy Queen on Sunday) you are making important progress! Way to go, Jacquie!
    Blessings and Bear hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

