Nearly 4 months clean

life is good

It has been a great few months for me. I’ve stayed clean and am now 119 days sober. ( day 1 clean date being January 22nd/16 ~ making it nearly 4 months)

I had my surgery which went very well. I was told there would be a 3 to 6 week recovery but I felt so much better the very next day.  I was up and around and didn’t even need painkillers. No more pain or attacks. I have felt great ever since. Both mentally and physically.

I had a few hiccups with my depression but I really did work hard at trying to keep myself as healthy as I could. I can now say that I  have definitely had more ‘good’ days than I have ‘bad’.

So all in all ~ Life is good. And I will definitely be working hard to stay this way. 🙂

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. robbear13
    May 20, 2016 @ 07:52:22

    What an exciting time for you, Jacquie! I hope you keep growing stronger and stronger!
    I have also found some things which are helping me, in a book someone suggested to me. I am so much better.
    Blessings and Bear hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

