Happy Birthday little girl

Happy Birthday little Eleanor from the grandmother who isn’t allowed into your life. Please know I was so escited when I knew you were coming. I told everyone. Even people I didn’t know. Becasue I ws so excited that I was going to be a MeeMaw. But I don’t know what happened. Somewhere between celebrating with your mom to now I was told I am not welcome. So here is the only place I can tell you how much you mean to me. I counted the days until your arrial,… I celebrated silently alone but with no less enthusiasm than your Mommy and Daddy and other grandparents.

it has hurt my heart tremendously that I have never held you,… cuddled you or read you a story. I have not fed you or played with you but I love you all the same.

I will love you Eleanor until the day I die,….

Leave a comment